This post made me feel so happy and encouraged! I really enjoy this blog.

Adventures at Run A Muck Ranch

For reasons I still can’t figure out, I got done early from work today.

When I got home, I decided to water my garden.  It’s a small garden, consisting of a mix of dead, live and mutilated herbs, geraniums, roses and jasmines.  In the winter, it’s beautiful.  In the summer it’s a buffet table for anything with over sized incisors.

I don’t remember the last time I watered, and things were pretty dry, so I had the hose on full-bore, filling each pot to capacity, then doing it again, several times.

It was when I was watering the Angel Wing Jasmine that, from the recesses of what I thought was a crack caused by soil dryness, a Kangaroo Rat floated to the surface.  He was in what appeared to be convulsions, then he was still.  So very still.

Not the actual critter, but one of his kindred.  Not the actual critter, but one of his kindred.

I realized, to…

View original post 446 more words

